Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


JUST IN: JUST IN: 9 members of Ondo Assembly kicks against the impeachment of Deputy Governor

By Technocrat Media, Akure

Nine out of twenty-six members of the Ondo State House of Assembly have resolved not to partake in the impeachment of the Deputy Governor, Mr. Agboola Ajayi based on their personal convictions.

In a letter dated, Tuesday, July 7, to the speaker of the House, Mr. Bamidele Oleyelogun, the lawmakers dissociated themselves from the planned impeachment of the deputy governor.

Just two weeks ago, Mr. Agboola Ajayi resigned from the All Progressives Congress and joined the Peoples Democratic Party without resigning from office as the deputy governor of Ondo state.

Check out the names of the lawmakers below:

Updates will be published as events unfold.

© Technocrat Media House

For the purpose of republishing, please quote the source:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like


Rachael Olokungboye ONDO- Ex- Ondo State Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi has agreed to return official vehicles in his possession two months after leaving office....


By Rachael Olokungboye AKURE – The Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly, the Clerk of the House, and four members of the...


By Rachael Olokungboye ONDO – The Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) has released the lawmaker representing Akoko South West I, Felemu Gudu-Bankole, and...


By Damilola Adeyemo AKURE – In reaction to the Ondo State Clerk Detainment and four other lawmakers, Ondo State House Assembly has said there...


By Damillola Adeyemo ONDO – The Clerk of Ondo State House of Assembly, Bode Aladeyelu, Felemugudu Bankole and two civil servants are being held in...


By Damilola Adeyemo AKURE – An Organized Public Hearing on a bill for a law to establish the Ondo State Drugs and Health commodities...