Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Senate Confirms New Service Chiefs

By Damilola Adeyemo

ABUJA – Service Chiefs appointed by President Muhammad Buhari has been confirmed by the Senate on Tuesday.

After deliberations, Senate confirmed the following as Service Chiefs:

1 Maj. General Lucky Eluonye Irabor – Chief of Defence Staff

2 Maj.General Ibrahim Attahiru – Chief Of Army Staff

3 Rear Amiral Awwal Gambo – Chief of Naval Staff

4 Air Vice Marshal Isiaka Amao – Chief of Air Staff.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan charged the confirmed Service Chiefs to carry out their duty dilligently.

Technocrat Media Newspaper
Advertise With Us, contact |07088548009

This news content remains the copyright of TECHNOCRAT MEDIA, to republish, please seek the consent of our News Editor via

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like


The upper chamber of the National Assembly has released the details of sectoral allocations of the N27.5 trillion proposed budget for the 2024 fiscal...


Samuel Ortom, the immediate past governor of Benue State, has commended the Senate for a resolution regarding the dissolution of democratically elected local government...


Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been sworn in as the senator representing Kogi Central senatorial district.


The Senate has confirmed three additional ministerial nominees.


The Senate through its committee on gas has asked President Bola Tinubu to present a 2023 supplementary budget to the National Assembly to kick-start...


Godswill Akpabio, the President of the Senate, suffered an embarrassing situation after revealing that money has been sent to each senator to enjoy their...