Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Tinubu to inaugurate 45 ministers on Monday

President Bola Tinubu will on Monday inaugurate forty-five ministers for his renewed hope administration.

President Bola Tinubu
President Bola Tinubu

Abuja, Nigeria

President Bola Tinubu will on Monday inaugurate forty-five ministers for his renewed hope administration.

Last night, the president had assigned portfolios to the minister-designates who were screened and confirmed by the Senate.

Willie Bassey, director of information, office of the secretary to the government of the federation, said the swearing-in ceremony of the minister by Tinubu will take place on Monday, August 21, 2023, at the State House.

He added that honourable ministers to be inaugurated are to come with two guests each for the ceremony.

Full list of Tinubu’s new ministers

1. Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy—Hannatu Musawa
2. Minister of Defence—Mohammed Badaru
3. Minister of State, Defence—Bello Matawalle
4. Minister of Education—Tahir Maman
5. Minister of State, Education—Yusuf T. Sununu
6. Minister of Housing & Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa
7. Minister of State, Housing & Urban Development—Abdullahi Gwarzo
8. Minister of Budget and Economic Planning—Atiku Bagudu
9. Minister of State, Environment & Ecological Management—Ishak Salako
10. Minister of Federal Capital Territory—Nyesom Wike
11. Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory—Mairiga Mahmud
12. Minister of Water Resources & Sanitation—Joseph Utsev
13. Minister of State, Water Resources & Sanitation—Bello M. Goronyo
14. Minister of Agriculture & Food Safety—Abubakar Kyari
15. Minister of State, Agriculture & Food Safety—Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
16. Minister of Interior—Sadiu A. Alkali
17. Minister of Foreign Affairs—Yusuf M. Tuggar
18. Minister of Health and Social Welfare—Ali Pate
19. Minister of State, Health & Social Welfare—Tunji Alausa
20. Minister of Police Affairs—Ibrahim Geidam
21. Minister of State, Police Affairs—Imaan Sulaimon Ibhrahim
22. Minister of Steel Development—Shuaibu A. Audu
23. Minister of State, Steel Development—U. Maigari Ahmadu
24. Minister of Information & National Orientation—Muhammed Idris
25. Attorney General of the Federation & Minister of Justice—Lateef Fagbemi
26. Minister of Labour & Employment—Simon B. Lalong
27. Minister of State, Labour & Employment—Nkiruka Onyejeocha
28. Minister of Special Duties & Inter-Governmental Affairs—Zephaniah Jisalo
29. Minister of Communications, Innovation & Digital Economy—Bosun Tijani
30. Minister of Finance & Coordinating Minister of the Economy—Wale Edun
31. Minister of Marine & Blue Economy—Bunmi Tunji-Ojo
32. Minister of Power—Adebayo Adelabu
33. Minister of Solid Minerals Development—Dele Alake
34. Minister of Tourism—Lola Ade-John
35. Minister of Transportation—Adeboyega Oyetola
36. Minister of Industry, Trade & Investment—Doris Anite
37. Minister of Innovation, Science & Technology—Uche Nnaji
38. Minister of Works—David Umahi
39. Minister of Aviation & Aerospace Development—Festus Keyamo
40. Minister of Youth—Abubakar Momoh
41. Minister of Humanitarian Affairs & Poverty Alleviation—Betta Edu
42. Minister of State, Gas Resources—Ekperipe Ekpo
43. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources—Heineken Lokpobiri
44. Minister of Sports Development—John Enoh
45. Minister of Women Affairs—Uju Kennedy
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has said he will approve a new minimum wage that the government can sustainably afford. 


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has said the appointment of Nyesom Wike as the minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) is one of the...


President Bola Tinubu says he will sack any of his ministers whom he feels are performing below the expectations of Nigerians.


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has assented to the bill for the restoration of the National Anthem.


Last week, Ayodele Olawande, minister of state for youth, announced the launch of a helpdesk for Nigerian youth to escalate and resolve issues between...


Dr. Zacch Adedeji, the chairperson of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), says the revenue agency achieved a milestone of collecting a total of...