Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Nigeria Customs appoints 2 ACGs, promotes 2209 senior officers 

The Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) has confirmed the appointment of two assistant comptrollers general of the service.

Nigeria Customs
Nigeria Customs

Abuja, Nigeria

The Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) has confirmed the appointment of two assistant comptrollers general of the service.

The Board also approved the promotion of 2209 senior officers in the Nigeria Customs.

Abdullahi Maiwada, national public relations officer of the service disclosed this in a statement on Friday.

“The Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB), during its 58th regular 

meeting held on Tuesday, 19 December 2023, at the Nigeria Customs Service 

Headquarters, chaired by the Honorable Minister of Finance, Mr. Wale Edun, has confirmed the appointment of two (2) Assistant Comptrollers General and the promotion of Two Thousand Two Hundred and Nine (2209) Senior Officers. The appointed officers confirmed as substantive members of the NCS Management Team are ACG Florence Nano Ogar-Modey and ACG Queen Ogubudu,” the statement reads.

“The comprehensive promotion list encompasses both General Duty (GD) 

and Support Staff (SS) personnel who demonstrated outstanding performance in the 2023 promotion exercise.”

Maiwada gave the breakdown of promoted officers to include 348 officers in the rank of Inspector of Customs (IC) to Assistant Superintendent of Customs II (ASC II); 321 officers in the rank of ASC II to ASC I; 355 ASC I to Deputy Superintendent of Customs (DSC).

Others include 207 DSC to Superintendent of Customs (SC); 500 SC to Chief Superintendent of Customs (CSC); 333 CSC to Assistant Comptroller (AC); 78 AC to Deputy Comptroller (DC) and 67 DC to Customs Comptroller (CC) respectively. 

The statement added that the Board approved special promotions for fourteen officers in recognition of their exceptional performance in various assigned responsibilities.

“Among the newly promoted Comptrollers are TM Daniyan, F Fajana, N Isyaku, MV Umana, AC Nwobi, F Abdulqadir, HK Ejibunu, FM Ojiofor, IN Aliyu, MD Malah, EO Oshoba, JK Oladeji, E Luka, AP Daruaku, FM Ojeifor, IN Nwokorie, EJ Harrison and others.

“The Comptroller-General of Customs Bashir Adewale Adeniyi MFR expressed his heartfelt congratulations to the newly appointed/promoted officers and further urged them to redouble their efforts in fulfilling the critical roles of revenue generation, trade facilitation, and suppression of smuggling. This will enhance the NCS’s pivotal role in bolstering Nigeria’s socio-economic well-being.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like Our Facebook Page

You May Also Like


Technocrat Media Nigeria ABUJA – Francis Fadahunsi, Osun East, and vice-chairman senate committee on Customs, Excise, and Tariffs have said the agency should put...


Rachael Olokungboye AKURE –In line with the policy of the present administration in Ondo State to prioritize the welfare of its workers, Governor Oluwarotimi...